Durban Youth Council - Board of 2017


Executive Board:

Name Position School
Ruth Thumbi Mayor Durban Girls' College
Kirsten Dorkin Deputy Mayor Durban Girls' College
Zakariya Adam Deputy Mayor Durban High School
Candice Brown Council Manager Maris Stella School

Administrative Board:

Name Position School
Timothy Huang Treasurer Glenwood High School
Cenelle Gounden Chief Fundraising Officer Durban Girls' College
Jethro Brophy-Titinger Marketing Manager Glenwood High School
Holly Trott Secretary St Mary's Diocesan School for Girls
Isabelle Pattenden Secretary Durban Girls' College
Jos Van Der Linden Secretary Danville Park Girls' High School

Committee Directors:

Name Position School
Ammaarah Tarmahomed Director - Arts & Culture Al Falaah College
Olwethu Simelane Deputy Director - Arts & Culture Kloof High School
Luyanda Zuma Director - Feeding Schemes & Disabilities Danville Park Girls' High School
Nomcebo Sibiya Deputy Director - Feeding Schemes & Disabilities Durban Girls’ College
Dylan Gons Director - Advocacy Glenwood High School
Micaela Kok Deputy Director - Advocacy Crawford College North Coast
Sibonelo Gumede Director - Sports & Recreation Holy Family College
Jaimè Vanderwalt Deputy Director - Sports & Recreation St Henry's Marist College
Claire Rouillard Director - HIV & Humanities Our Lady of Fatima Dominican Convent School
David Weber Deputy Director - HIV & Humanities Westville Boys' High School
Jordan Lambert Director - Environmental and Infrastructure Maris Stella
Nuhaa Ismail Deputy Director - Environmental and Infrastructure Al Falaah College